Stars Shine at 2013 MuchMusic Video Awards

Posted Monday June 17, 2013 9:30 AM GMT

Toronto, Canada was the place to be last night (June 16) as the 2013 MuchMusic Video Awards came to town.

And while Canuck favorite Justin Bieber elected not to attend, fellow northerners Avril Lavigne, Chad Kroeger, and Shay Mitchell all turned out for the affair.

Demi Lovato, who also performed at the gig, won the International Video of the Year trophy after beating Justin Timberlake, Ed Sheeran, and Nicki Minaj.

“We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together” babe Taylor Swift won the Favorite Artist or Group award while Lucy Hale, Naya Rivera, Brittany Snow, and Austin Mahone looked on.

Photo Credit: Getty Images