“Silver Linings Playbook” Scores Big at 17th Annual Satellite Awards

Posted Monday December 17, 2012 12:35 PM GMT

It’s quickly becoming the awards season darling, and “Silver Linings Playbook” has now added five Satellite Awards to its credit.

The 17th Annual Satellite Awards event was held over the weekend, and Bradley Cooper's latest flick was named Best Motion Picture.

“Playbook” also snagged the Best Actor, Best Actress, Best Director, and Best Editing, giving Cooper, Jennifer Lawrence, David Russell, Jay Cassidy, and Crispin Struthers some hardware to display on their respective mantles.

Furthermore, Anne Hathaway won Best Supporting Actress for “Les Miserables,” Javier Bardem took home the Best Supporting Actor honors for “Skyfall,” and “Homeland” and “The Big Bang Theory” each nabbed three trophies.

Below is the full list of winners:

2012 Satellite Awards Winners in Movie:

Motion picture: "Silver Linings Playbook"

Director: David O. Russell, "Silver Linings Playbook"

Actor: Bradley Cooper, "Silver Linings Playbook"

Actress: Jennifer Lawrence, "Silver Linings Playbook"

Supporting Actor: Javier Bardem, "Skyfall"

Supporting Actress: Anne Hathaway, "Les Miserables"

Original Screenplay: Mark Boal, "Zero Dark Thirty (2012)"

Adapted Screenplay: David Magee, "Life of Pi"

Motion Picture, Animated or Mixed Media: "Rise of the Guardians"

Motion Picture, Documentary: "Chasing Ice"

Motion Picture, International: (tie) "The Intouchables" and "Pieta"

Cinematography: Claudio Miranda, "Life of Pi"

Editing: Jay Cassidy and Crispin Struthers, "Silver Linings Playbook"

Score: Alexandre Desplat, "Argo"

Song: "Suddenly" from "Les Miserables"

Sound (editing and mixing): Andy Nelson, John Warhurst, Lee Walpole, Simon Hayes, "Les Miserables"

Visual Effects: Michael Lantieri, Kevin Baillie, Ryan Tudhope, Jim Gibbs, "Flight"

Art direction & production design: Rick Carter, Curt Beech, David Crank, Leslie McDonald, "Lincoln"

Costume design: Manon Rasmussen, "A Royal Affair"

Special Achievement Awards:

Outstanding contribution to the entertainment industry: Terence Stamp

Nikola Tesla Award: Walter Murch

Auteur Award: Paul Williams

Honorary Satellite Award: Bruce Davison

Newcomer Award: Quvenzhane Wallis, "Beasts of the Southern Wild"

Humanitarian Award: Benh Zeitlin, "Beasts of the Southern Wild"

Motion Picture Ensemble: "Les Miserables"

Television Ensemble: "The Walking Dead"

Photo Credit: Getty Images