3rd Annual Governors Awards: A Star-Studded Affair

Posted Sunday November 13, 2011 5:04 PM GMT

Gathering together to honor a few distinct individuals, the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences held their 3rd Annual Governors Awards in Los Angeles on Saturday night (November 12).

Held at the Hollywood & Highland Grand Ballroom, the yearly event brought out a long list of stars including John Travolta with wife Kelly Preston, Evan Rachel Wood, Alec Baldwin and Maria Shriver.

Other stars gracing the arrivals area before heading inside to take their seats at the ritzy soiree were Sharon Stone, Tilda Swinton, Viola Davis, Woody Harrelson, Diablo Cody, Melissa McCarthy, Shailene Woodley, Glenn Close and Seth Rogen.

As for the esteemed honorees at the Governors Awards, the Board doted the Jean Hersholt Humanitarian Award to philanthropist Oprah Winfrey while presenting Honorary Awards unto actor James Earl Jones and makeup artist Dick Smith.

Photo Credit: Getty Images