Critics Choice Awards 2009

2009 Critics Choice Awards: The Show, The Winners

Posted Friday January 9, 2009 6:41 AM GMT

With a star-studded audience on-hand, the 14th Annual Broadcast Film Critics' Association's Critic's Choice Awards were handed out at the Santa Monica Civic Auditorium on Thursday night (January 8).

The big winners during the course of the evening included Best Picture to "Slumdog Millionaire," while Sean Penn grabbed up Best Actor. Meanwhile, Anne Hathaway and Meryl Streep ended up being granted a tie for the Best Actress honor.


2009 Critic's Choice Awards: Red Carpet Arrivals

Posted Friday January 9, 2009 5:09 AM GMT

We’re in the thick of Awards Show Season, and the Critic’s Choice Awards drew plenty of star power out to the Santa Monica Civic Auditorium on Thursday night (January 8).


Photo Credit: Getty Images ,

Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie: Critic's Choice Couple

Posted Friday January 9, 2009 3:57 AM GMT

Making a red carpet appearance side-by-side, Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie were on hand for the 2009 Critic's Choice Awards in Santa Monica on Thursday (January 8).

The "Mr and Mrs Smith" co-star couple made the stroll down the red carpet, waving to fans before striking a few poses for photographers on hand.


Photo Credit:

Critic’s Choice Awards Airs Tonight

Posted Thursday January 8, 2009 6:19 PM GMT

We’re in the thick of Awards Show Season, and the next big gig to hit the airwaves is the Critic’s Choice Awards, scheduled to air tonight (January 8) at 8pm EST on VH1.

The Broadcast Film Critics Association will be handing out all sorts of awards tonight for everything from Best Director to Best Picture and everything in between.


14th Annual Critics’ Choice Nominations Announced

Posted Tuesday December 9, 2008 8:40 PM GMT

It’s that time of the year again - awards show season! And earlier today the nominations for the 14th Annual Critics’ Choice Awards were announced.

Ben Lyons, Rosie Perez, and Ben Mankiewicz were all over at VH1 Studios in New York City to chat about this year’s contenders (the winners will be announced January 8th).


Photo Credit: