63rd Annual Directors Guild Of America Awards

Posted Sunday January 30, 2011 12:37 AM GMT

Toasting the best films to grace the big screen through the duration of 2010, the stars gathered together for the 63rd Annual Directors Guild Of America Awards in Hollywood, California on Saturday night (January 29).

Dressed in their finest garb, big names such as Leonardo DiCaprio, Natalie Portman, Sofia Vergara and Amy Adams showed at the Grand Ballroom at Hollywood & Highland while settling in at their designated tables for the evening's proceedings.

Also in attendance for the annual Tinseltown fete were "The Social Network" star Andrew Garfield, as well as Kevin Spacey, James Cameron, Harvey Weinstein, Clint Eastwood and Colin Firth.

As for the ladies, Claire Danes, Julia Stiles, Jenna Fischer, Helena Bonham Carter, Jennifer Lawrence, Helen Mirren and Melissa Leo all added their very own touch of beauty to the swanky red carpet affair.

As for the winners, below is the complete list of DGA honorees:


WINNER: Tom Hooper, The King's Speech (The Weinstein Co.)

Production manager: Erica Bensly

First Assistant Director: Martin Harrison

Second Assistant Director: Chris Stoaling


WINNER: Mick Jackson, Temple Grandin (HBO)

Unit Production Manager: Scott Ferguson

First Assistant Director: Philip Hardage

Second Assistant Director: Shawn Pipkin

Second Second Assistant Directors: Kayse Goodell, Richard E. Chapla Jr., Robbie Friedmann

Additional Second Second Assistant Director: Glen Moorman


WINNER: Martin Scorsese, Boardwalk Empire (HBO)

Unit Production Manager: Harvey Waldman

First Assistant Director: Chris Surgent

Second Assistant Director: Takahide Kawakami

Second Second Assistant Director: Patrick McDonald

Additional Second Assistant Director: Sal Sutera

Second Assistant Director/Location Managers: April Taylor, Regina Heyman

DGA Trainee: Jamiyl Ihsaan Campbell


WINNER: Michael Spiller, Modern Family (ABC)

Unit Production Manager: Sally Young

First Assistant Director: Alisa Statman

Second Assistant Director: Helena Lamb

Second Second Assistant Director: Matthew Heffernan


WINNER: Charles Ferguson, Inside job (Representational Pictures, Sony Pictures Classics)


WINNER: Glenn Weiss, 64th Annual Tony Awards (CBS)

Associate Directors: Gregg Gelfand, Robin Abrams, Ricky Kirshner

Stage Managers: Garry Hood, Peter Epstein, Andrew Feigin, Lynn Finkel, Doug Fogel, Jeffrey Gitter, Dean Gordon, Phyllis Digilio Kent, Arthur Lewis, Joey Meade, Tony Mirante, Cyndi Owgang, Jeff Pearl, Elise Reaves, Lauren Class Schneider


WINNER: Larry Carpenter, One Life to Live, "Episode #10,687"

Associate Directors: Teresa Anne Cicala, Tracy Casper Lang, Paul S. Glass, Mary Ryan, Jen Pepperman, Barry Gingold

Stage Managers: Alan Needleman, Keith Greer, Brendan Higgins

Production Associates: Kevin Brush, Nathalie Rodriguez


WINNER: Eytan Keller, The Next Iron Chef, "Episode #301" (Food Network)

Segment Director: Stephen Kroopnick

Stage Managers: Tom Borgnine, Seth Mellman


WINNER: Stacy Wall (Imperial Woodpecker)

"Rise," Nike - Wieden & Kennedy/Portland

First Assistant Director: Bac DeLorme

Second Assistant Director: Steve Del Prete

Second Second Assistant Director: Kenny Hanson

"Really?," Microsoft - Crispin Porter & Bogusky/Boulder

First Assistant Directors: Miles Johnstone, Doug Halbert

Second Assistant Director: Michael Brawer

"Slim Chin & D Rose," Adidas - 180LA

First Assistant Director: Dave Dean

Second Assistant Director: Carl Jackson

"Handshake," Nike - Wieden & Kennedy/Portland

First Assistant Directors: Miles Johnstone, Scott Metcalfe

Second Assistant Director: Michael Brawer


WINNER: Eric Bross, The Boy Who Cried Werewolf (Nickelodeon)

Photo Credit: Getty Images